Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix original film The Starling. The album features the movie’s original score composed by Benjamin Wallfisch (It, Shazam!, The Invisible Man, Blade Runner 2049, Hidden Figures, Mortal Kombat, Annabelle Creation). Also included are new songs by Judah & the Lion and Nate Ruess. The soundtrack will be release digitally tomorrow, September 24 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. The Starling is directed by Theodore Melfi and stars Melissa McCarthy, Chris O’Dowd, Kevin Kline, Daveed Diggs, Timothy Olyphant, Skyler Gisondo, Laura Harrier, Kimberly Quinn, Rosalind Chao, Loretta Devine and Ravi Kapoor. The comedy drama revolves around a woman adjusting to life after a loss as she contends with a feisty bird that’s taken over her garden – and a husband who’s struggling to find a way forward. The movie was released in select theaters last week and will be available to stream tomorrow exclusively on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Starling (1:37)
2. Sternus Vulgaris (1:26)
3. Lily (2:29)
4. Gardening (2:20)
5. Talk to Him (2:18)
6. I Can’t Be Who I Was (2:01)
7. We Turn On Ourselves (1:34)
8. Damaged Garden (2:54)
9. Circus (2:11)
10. Reflection (2:22)
11. Together (2:27)
12. Starling Down (2:01)
13. Say It Every Day (1:58)
14. Fly Free (3:02)
15. I Made You Something (2:08)
16. Find Another Reason Why – The Starling Version – Judah & the Lion (3:06)
17. Simple Sound of Morning – Nate Ruess (2:13)

  1. Karen Bagley says:

    Why cant I access the 2 original songs on this soundtrack?

    • Brent Simon says:

      Because everyone took a vote and agreed that you can’t have access.

  2. sImOn BrEnT says:

    because Brent Simon is a douche, thats why