Lakeshore Records and Invada Records will release the official soundtrack album for the horror movie In the Earth. The album features the film’s original music composed by Clint Mansell (Requiem for a DreamBlack Swan, The Fountain,Moon, Noah, Rebecca, Doom Patrol). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, April 16 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music outlets. A vinyl and CD edition is also in the works. In the Earth is written and directed by Ben Wheatley and stars Joel Fry, Ellora Torchia, Reece Shearsmith and Hayley Squires. The movie follows a scientist and a park scout who venture deep in the forest for a routine equipment run as a disastrous virus ravages the world. The film premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in U.S. theaters on April 16 by Neon. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mycorrhiza [60-250 Hz]
2. Spirit of the Woods
3. ATU327A
4. The Forest
5. In the Earth I
6. Mycorrhiza [250-500 Hz]
7. In the Earth II
8. The Mist
9. Mycorrhiza [2-4 Hz]
10. Hammer of the Witches
11. Spiritu Venio Silvarum
12. Return to the Green
13. Standing Stone
14. In the Earth III
15. Parnag Fegg
16. The Woods