‘I Am Woman’ Score Album Released

Posted: October 10, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

A score album has been released for the biographical drama I Am Woman. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rafael May (Black Water,  Sample People, Hearts and Bones). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. As previously reported, Milan Records has released a separate album featuring the Helen Reddy songs from the film performed by Chelsea Cullen this past August. I Am Woman is directed by Unjoo Moon and stars Tilda Cobham-Hervey, Evan Peters and Danielle Macdonald. The movie tells the story of singer Helen Reddy, who wrote and sang the song “I Am Woman” that became the anthem for the women’s movement in the 1970s. The drama was released in the U.S. in select theaters and on VOD last month by Quiver Distribution and will be coming out on Blu-ray on November 3.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Equality Shall Not Be Denied (1:52)
2. Accounts Unpaid (1:53)
3. Peanut Butter and Jelly (1:49)
4. Arrival in New York (2:56)
5. Bedroom Lyrics (1:53)
6. Endless Phonecalls (1:02)
7. First Recording Session (1:07)
8. Washington Rally (1:20)
9. Breakfast Cereal (0:39)
10. Bedside Story (1:17)
11. You’re Going to Be Laid Tonight (0:56)
12. Wives out on the Town (0:37)
13. Lillian Song into Washington (0:46)
14. Buying Milk (0:50)
15. Limo Drive (1:31)
16. Lillian Is Sick (2:03)
17. Coke on the Carpet (1:17)
18. The Old Helen (1:21)
19. End Credits (3:34)