A soundtrack album has been released for the Norwegian animated short Mother Didn’t Know (Mor visste ingenting). The album features the film’s original music composed by Golden Globe nominee Zbigniew Preisner (Three Colors, When a Man Loves a Woman, The Secret Garden,¬† The Queen of Spain). The soundtrack is now available to stream and download on Amazon and other digital music services. Mother Didn’t Know is directed by Anita Killi who also co-wrote the script with Marianne Bundaard Nielsen. The short produced Trollfilm AS production is being described as a “poetic fable about a young and depressed girl.”The film premiered at numerous film festivals this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Mother Didn’t Know (0:53)
2. Solitude (1:54)
3. Weltschmerz (1:28)
4. Wishful Dreaming (1:49)
5. Hope Within Hope (1:31)
6. Wishful Dreaming Piano Version (1:30)
7. Hope Within Hope (Version 2) (1:28)