Premiering tonight is the HBO original series Lovecraft Country developed by Misha Green, executive produced by Jordan Peele & J.J. Abrams and starring Jurnee Smollett, Jonathan Majors, Aunjanue Ellis, Abbey Lee, Jada Harris, Wunmi Mosaku and Michael Kenneth Williams. The show’s original music is composed by Laura Karpman (StepSet It UpTaken, Why We Hate) and Raphael Saadiq (InsecureBlack Nativity, The After Party). Check out our previous news article for more information about the horror drama, which will air every Sunday night on HBO and will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

Premiering in the U.S. on Tuesday, August 18, is the British comedy Dead Pixels created by Jon Brown and starring Alexa Davies, Will Merrick, Sargon Yeld, Charlotte Ritchie, David Mumeni and Noush Skaugen. Andrew Barnabas & Paul Arnold (The Hatton Garden Job, Stoner Express, Primal, My Brother Is a Dog) are composing the show’s original music. The series, which, premiered last year in the UK on E4 and will debut in the U.S. on The CW. The comedy, which follows a group of friends who are obsessed with the online fantasy game “Kingdom Scrolls,” has already been renewed for a second season and will air every Tuesday night.

Premiering on Thursday, August 20, is the German Netflix original series Biohackers created by Christian Ditter and starring Luna Wedler, Jessica Schwarz and Adrian Julius Tillmann. The show’s original music is composed by Fil Eisler (Revenge, Empire, How to Be Single, Proud MaryCHiPs, UnReal, Life of the Party). Check out our previous article to learn more about the drama, which follows a medical student who enters a top German university on a secret mission to uncover a conspiracy linking a family tragedy to a visionary biology professor, and will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Premiering on Friday, August 21, is the fantasy adventure The One and Only Ivan directed by Thea Sharrock and starring Sam Rockwell, Danny DeVito, Helen Mirren, Brooklynn Prince, Ramon Rodriguez, Ariana Greenblatt, Chaka Khan, Mike White, Ron Funches, Phillipa Soo and Bryan Cranston. Craig Armstrong (Moulin Rouge!The Great GatsbyThe Incredible HulkRomeo + Juliet, Love Actually) has composed the film’s original score. More information about the soundtrack, which also features an original song by a major artist, will be announced later this week Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the movie, which was originally set to be released in theaters this month by Walt Disney Pictures and is now premiering exclusively on Disney+.

Also premiering on Friday is the romantic drama Chemical Hearts written and directed by Richard Tanne and stars Lili Reinhart, Austin Abrams, Sarah Jones, Coral Peña, Adhir Kalyan, Kara Young and C.J. Hoff. The film’s original music is composed by Stephen James Taylor (Southside with YouTimon & Pumbaa, Teacher’s Pet, G.I. Joe). Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score this coming Friday. Check out our soundtrack album announcement to learn more about the movie, which will be available to stream exclusively on Amazon Prime.