Decca Classics will release a soundtrack album for the Amazon anthology series Modern Love. The album features music from the show’s first season, including the opening title song Setting Sail written and performed by Gary Clark & show creator John Carney (Listen to the track after the jump), as well as songs by Goldfrapp, Regina Spektor, Nerina Pallot, Thomas Dydahl & Lera Lyn, Gaz Coombes & others. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 25 and will be available to download here. Modern Love is developed by Carney based on the New York Times column and weekly podcast and stars Anne Hathaway, Tina Fey, Dev Patel, Catherine Keener, Andy Garcia, Cristin Milioti, John Slattery, Olivia Cooke, Sofia Boutella, Brandon Victor Dixon, John Gallagher, Jr., Julia Garner, Shea Whigham, Gary Carr and Andrew Scott. The series premiered last weekend and is now available to stream exclusively on Amazon Prime.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Setting Sail – Various Artists, Gary Clark & John Carney (2:14)
2. Circus – Nerina Pallot (3:45)
3. Human Love – Gary Clark (3:08)
4. Clowns – Goldfrapp (4:08)
5. The Girl Who Fell To Earth – Gaz Coombes (3:34)
6. Bipolar Girl – Anne Hathaway (1:52)
7. People Talking – Robert John Ardiff (3:54)
8. Days Aren’t Long Enough – Thomas Dydahl & Lera Lynn (3:52)
9. Walking Away – Regina Spektor (3:45)
10. Don’t Mention the War – The Divine Comedy (4:04)
11. Kooks – Gary Clark (3:06)
12. The Lost and Found – Gary Clark & John Carney (4:47)
13. Setting Sail (Opening Title Edit) – Various Artists, Gary Clark & John Carney (0:55)

  1. Down Loadeux says:

    The opening title song Setting Sail, and the actual opening visuals, just reminds me of the opening title song from Cheers.