Premiering tonight is the Discovery docu-series Why We Hate directed by Geeta Gandbhir & Sam Pollard and executive produced by Steven Spielberg, Alex Gibney & Frank Marshall. The show’s original music is composed by Laura Karpman (UndergroundParis Can WaitStep, Taken, Black Nativity). Check out our previous news article and the official show website to learn more about the 6-parter, which examines the concept of hatred throughout human evolution through a variety of lenses.

Premiering on Tuesday, October 15, is the USA original series Treadstone developed by Tim Kring based on the Bourne movies and starring Jeremy Irvine, Michelle Forbes, Patrick Fugit, Michael Gaston, Shruti Haasan, Hyo Joo Han, Tess Haubrich and Tracy Ifeachor. Jeff Russo (FargoStar Trek: DiscoveryThe Night OfLegion) and Jordan Gagne (The Rookie) are composing the show’s original music and Russo has also composed the main title theme. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the thriller.

Premiering on Wednesday, October 16, is the Facebook Watch original series Limetown adapted from the fictional podcast by Zack Akers & Skip Bronkie, directed by Rebecca Thomas and starring Jessica Biel and Stanley Tucci. The show’s original music is composed by Ronit Kirchman (The Sinner). The drama, which centers on American Public Radio host and journalist Lia Haddock as she obsesses over a mysterious case involving a mass disappearance, will be available to stream exclusively on Facebook Watch.

Premiering on Friday, October 18, is the supernatural horror thriller Eli directed by Ciaran Foy and starring Charlie Shotwell, Lili Taylor, Kelly Reilly, Max Martini and Sadie Sink. Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the Monsters, The Walking Dead, 10 Cloverfield Lane, Battlestar Galactica, Child’s Play, Outlander) has composed the film’s original music. Sparks & Shadows will release a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score. Check back on this page for the full album details and click here to learn more about the film, which was originally set to be released theatrically by Paramount Pictures and is now being released exclusively on Netflix.

Also premiering on Friday is the Hulu limited series Looking for Alaska created by Josh Schwartz based on John Green’s novel and starring Charlie Plummer, Kristine Froseth, Denny Love, Jay Lee, Landry Bender, Sofia Vassilieva, Uriah Shelton, Jordan Connor, Ron Cephas Jones and Timothy Simons. The show’s original score is composed by Siddhartha Khosla (This Is UsRunaways). Milan Records will release a soundtrack album featuring a score suite, as well as a selection of songs from the drama. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details.

Also premiering on Friday is the Amazon anthology series Modern Love developed by John Carney based on the New York Times column and weekly podcast and starring Anne Hathaway, Tina Fey, Dev Patel, Catherine Keener, Andy Garcia, Cristin Milioti, John Slattery, Olivia Cooke and Sofia Boutella. Gary Clark has composed the show’s original music. Check out our previous article for more information about the drama, which will be available to stream exclusively on Amazon Prime.