Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama Atlantics (Atlantique). The album features the film’s original music composed by Fatima Al Qadiri. The soundtrack is now available to download in French music stores (click here to check out audio samples) and will be released in the U.S. and other markets on November 15 (visit Amazon to pre-order the album). Atlantics is directed by Mati Diop and stars Mama Sané, Amadou Mbow, Ibrahima Traoré, Nicole Sougou, Amina Kane, Mariama Gassama and Coumba Dieng. The movie, which has just been selected as Senegal’s candidate for the Best International Feature category for next year’s Academy Awards, centers on the blossoming love between, a young construction worker and a woman who is about to be forced into an unwanted arranged marriage with a wealthier man. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it was awarded the Grand Prix and is being released in French theaters this week. Netflix has picked up distribution rights in most markets and will release the movie in select U.S. theaters on November 15 and on the streaming platform on November 29.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Souleiman’s Theme (3:09)
2. Ada and Souleiman (2:39)
3. Qasida Nightmare (2:09)
4. Yelwa Procession (3:08)
5. Wedding Interlude (1:09)
6. 10-34 Reprise (0:52)
7. Qasida – Sunset Fever 1 (1:59)
8. Alleil (1:42)
9. Suñu Khalis (2:08)
10. Qasida – Sunset Fever 2 (1:36)
11. Boys in the Mirror (2:49)
12. Souleiman’s Theme – Issa against the Sun (2:15)
13. Body Double (3:03)
14. Syrat (3:16)

  1. Sumon Bepari says:


  2. Sarge says:

    What song by what group was playing in the movie “Atlantique?” They were fabulous and not considered part of the sound track. It was supposed to be recorded music played at the night club.

    • Mo says:

      YES!!! Been looking for it myself too, can’t find it anywhere. Let me know if you do please!!!