Gabriel Mann and Rebecca Kneubuhl are set to score the upcoming ABC drama Stumptown. They already composed the music for the pilot episode of the series based on the graphic novel series of the same title by Greg Rucka & Matthew Southworth, developed by Jason Richman (Bangkok Dangerous, Swing Kids) and starring Cobie Smulders, Tantoo Cardinal, Cole Sibusas, Adrian Martinez, Camryn Manheim and Michael Ealy. The show centers around a strong, assertive and sharp-witted army veteran with a complicated love life, gambling debt and a brother to take care of in Portland, Oregon. Richman, Rucka &. Southworth are also executive producing the ABC Studios production with Ruben Fleischer (Venom, Zombieland), David Bernad (Superstore, Brad’s Status) and Justin Greenwood. James Griffiths who is executive producing the ABC drama A Million Little Things (scored by Mann) has directed the pilot episode. Stumptown will premiere on September 25, 2019 on ABC.

Mann (Modern Family, Rectify) & Kneubuhl (Sydney to the Max) have previously co-scored the animated shows Dawn of the Croods & Legend of the Three Caballeros and the CBS comedy Angel From Hell. Mann’s other upcoming projects also include the Disney+ original series High School Musical: The Musical.