Rolfe Kent (Sideways, Wedding Crashers, Election, Legally Blonde, Up in the Air) has recently composed the music for the upcoming Disney+ original movie Timmy Failure. The film is directed by Tom McCarthy (Spotlight, The Visitor, The Station Agent) and stars Winslow Fegley, Ophelia Lovibond and Craig Robinson. The family comedy is based on Stephan Pastis’ novel of the same title and follows an 11-year boy who believes he is the CEO of his fictional detective agency, Total Failure, Inc. and whose goal is to become so rich his mother won’t have to stress out about the bills anymore. Pastis also wrote the screenplay. Jim Whitaker (Pete’s Dragon, A Wrinkle in Time) is producing the project. Timmy Failure is expected to premier in late 2019 or early 2020 on Disney+.

Kent has previously scored Disney’s feature Magic Camp, which will also premiere on Disney’s streaming service.