Posts Tagged ‘Rolfe Kent’

Wagram Music will release a soundtrack album for the French/Belgian family comedy Le petit Spirou. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rolfe Kent (Sideways, Election, Wedding Crashers, Mean Girls, Freaky Friday). Also included is the song Si on chantait, which was recorded specifically for the movie and is performed by Vianney. The soundtrack will be […]

Rolfe Kent has recently composed the music for Disney’s upcoming family comedy Magic Camp. The film is directed by Mark Waters (The Spiderwick Chronicles) and stars Adam Devine, Gillian Jacobs, Jeffrey Tambor, Nathaniel McIntyre, Cole Sand, Isabella Crovetti, J.J. Totah, Izabella Alverez, Hayden Crawford, Bianca Grava and Lonnie Chavis. The movie revolves around the owner of a summer […]

Rolfe Kent is reteaming with director Alexander Payne on the upcoming social satire Downsizing. The film starring Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz, Kristen Wiig, Hong Chau, Alec Baldwin, Neil Patrick Harris, Jason Sudeikis and Rolf Lassgård follows a man who joins the throngs of people undergoing a new process that reduces people to a tiny fraction of their size before moving to one […]

Three new movies are opening nationwide this weekend: Expected to top the weekend box office is the thriller Get Out written and directed by Jordan Peele and starring Daniel Kaluuya, Allison Williams, Bradley Whitford, Caleb Landry Jones and Catherine Keener. The film’s original music is composed by Michael Abels. Back Lot Music has released a soundtrack album featuring […]

‘Rock Dog’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: February 21, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the animated feature Rock Dog. The album features the film’s original score composed by Golden Globe nominee Rolfe Kent (Sideways, Up in the Air, Wedding Crashers, Election, Mean Girls), as well as two original songs, Bodi Finds The Fire written by by Adam Friedman & Kent and […]

Rolfe Kent is reteaming with director Nicolas Bary on the upcoming French/Belgian family comedy Le petit Spirou. The film starring Sacha Pinaud, François Damiens, Pierre Richard, Natacha Régnier, Philippe Katerine and Laure Hennequart s based on the popular Belgian comic book series created by Philippe Tome & Janry. Bary also co-wrote the screenplay with Laurent Turner (The […]

Rolfe Kent has composed the music for the upcoming comedy The Philosophy of Phil. The film marks the directorial debut of actor Greg Kinnear who also stars in the movie alongside Emily Mortimer, Jay Duplass, Robert Forster, Taylor Schilling, Bradley Whitford and Luke Wilson. The movie follows a dentist who tries to take control of his life after a […]

Rolfe Kent has recently composed the original score for the upcoming romantic comedy Crash Pad. The film marks the feature directorial debut of Academy Award-nominated editor Kevin Tent (The Descendants, Nebraska) and stars Domhnall Gleeson, Christina Applegate, Thomas Haden Church and Nina Dobrev. The movie follows a hopeless romantic who thinks he’s found true love […]

Lakeshore Records will release a score album for the Hulu original series Casual. The album features the original music from the show’s first season composed by Mateo Messina (Juno, Butter, The Angriest Man in Brooklyn, Barely Lethal), as well as additional music by Rolfe Kent (Sideways, Up in the Air, Thank You for Smoking, Labor Day). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November […]

Rolfe Kent is composing the music for the upcoming animated feature Tibetan Rock Dog. The film is directed by Ash Brannon (Toy Story 2, Surf’a Up) and features the voices of Luke Wilson, Mae Whitman, J.K. Simmons, Eddie Izzard, Matt Dillon, Sam Elliott and Jorge Garcia. The movie follows a wide-eyed Tibetan Mastiff who discovers a […]