Rolfe Kent has recently composed the music for Disney’s upcoming family comedy Magic Camp. The film is directed by Mark Waters (The Spiderwick Chronicles) and stars Adam Devine, Gillian Jacobs, Jeffrey Tambor, Nathaniel McIntyre, Cole Sand, Isabella Crovetti, J.J. Totah, Izabella Alverez, Hayden Crawford, Bianca Grava and Lonnie Chavis. The movie revolves around the owner of a summer camp for aspiring young magicians and a former camper whose flailing career as a magician has forced him to return to the camp as a counselor. Suzanne Todd (Alice in WonderlandAustin Powers, Memento) is producing the project. Kent has previously collaborated with Waters on numerous projects, including Mean GirlsFreaky FridayJust Like Heaven and Mr. Popper’s PenguinsMagic Camp will be released in 2018 by Walt Disney Pictures.

Kent’s other upcoming projects include Alexander Payne’s Downsizing, Greg Kinnear’s The Philosophy of Phil, the comedy Crash Pad and the French family movie Le petit Spirou.