‘Vice’ Score Album Details

Posted: December 6, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Decca Records will release a soundtrack album for Adam McKay’s political comedy drama Vice. The album features the film’s original score composed and conducted by Academy Award nominee Nicholas Britell (Moonlight, The Big Short, If Beale Street Could Talk, SuccessionBattle of the Sexes). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 7 and will be available to download on AmazonVice is written and directed by McKay and stars Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Steve Carrell, Sam Rockwell, Jesse Plemons, Alison Pill, Lily Rabe, Tyler Perry, Justin Kirk and LisaGay Hamilton. The movie explores the epic story about how a bureaucratic Washington insider quietly became the most powerful man in the world as Vice-President to George W. Bush. The dramedy, which just received six Golden Globe nominations today, will be released in theaters on December 25 by Annapurna Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Lineman – Prelude And Development (2:10)
2. He Saw an Opportunity – Counterpoint in C Minor (2:19)
3. Vice – Main Title Piano Suite (1:51)
4. Master of the Switchblade (1:56)
5. Flipping Cards (1:22)
6. B-Flat Prelude (1:13)
7. The Lineman in E-Flat Minor (1:49)
8. Taking Over the Damn Place (3:26)
9. Scalia (0:19)
10. James Earl Carter Jr. (1:14)
11. The Wyoming Campaign (3:23)
12. The Other Half Fears Us (2:08)
13. Dick’s Heart Is Healthier Than Ever (1:51)
14. He Wants to Impress His Father (2:00)
15. My Friend, My Running Mate (0:53)
16. The Washington Game Board (2:42)
17. The Many Offices of The VP (1:56)
18. The War in Afghanistan / His Magnum Opus (2:34)
19. The Iraq War Symphony (2:48)
20. Major Combat Operations Have Ended (1:53)
21. At Death’s Door (2:40)
22. Conclusion – The Transplant (7:07)
23. Vice – Main Title Orchestra Suite (1:52)
24. Imperium (1:45)
25. G Minor Prelude (2:59)
26. Parade Music (Bonus Track) (2:03)