Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the film adaptation of Mortal Engines. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 14, 2018 and will be available to download on Amazon. Mortal Engines is directed by Christian Rivers and stars Hugo Weaving Hera Hilmar, Robert Sheehan, Jihae, Ronan Rafterty, Leila George, Patrick Maladhide and Stephen Lang. The movie co-written and produced by Peter Jackson is based on Philip Reeve’s book of the same title and is set thousands of years after civilization was destroyed by a cataclysmic event and cities survive a now desolate Earth by moving around on giant wheels attacking and devouring smaller towns to replenish their resources. The fantasy adventure will be released in theaters nationwide on December 14 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. London Suite In C Major (8:54)
2. No-One You Know (2:51)
3. The Chase (1:08)
4. Welcome To London (2:39)
5. Miss Valentine (4:19)
6. This Is For My Mother (1:36)
7. The Outlands (4:52)
8. A Resurrected Man (4:44)
9. Ms. Fang (2:05)
10. In a Sea of Clouds (1:28)
11. The Weapon of the Ancients (2:08)
12. Shan Guo (3:21)
13. I Am the Meteor (2:15)
14. First Strike (2:09)
15. Night Sundered (4:10)
16. In the Shadow of a Shrine (3:29)
17. No Going Back (5:58)
18. Windflower (2:28)
19. The 13th Floor Elevator (4:40)
20. Alive and Together (4:52)

  1. Caroline Kool says:

    More than proud on our own Junkie XL.
    Mr. Williams… let us introduce our Dutch composer.

  2. Gila says:

    How do I connect with a Mortal Engines soundtrack cd please?