Will Blair and Brooke Blair are the composers of the upcoming crime thriller Three Seconds. The film is directed by Andrea Di Stefano (Escobar: Paradise Lost) and stars Joel Kinnaman, Rosamund Pike, Clive Owen, Common and Ana de Armas. The movie is based on the best-selling Swedish novel by Anders Roslund & Börge Hellström and follows a reformed ex-convict and former special ops soldier who gets himself incarcerated again in order to infiltrate the mob at a maximum security prison. Matt Cook (Patriots Day, Triple 9) wrote the screenplay with revisions by Rowan Joffé (The American), Alex Garland (Ex Machina) and Di Stefano. Basil Iwanyk (The Town, Sicario, John Wick), Erica Lee (John Wick: Chapter 2), Wayne Marc Godfrey, Robert Jones (The Strangers: Prey at Night), Mark Lane & James Harris (47 Meters Down) and Ollie Madden (Gunpowder) are producing the project. Three Seconds is set to be released in theaters on March 22, 2019 by Aviron Pictures.

The composers whose previous scoring credits include Green Room, I Don’t Feel at Home in This World Anymore and Sweet Virginia have also recently scored Jeremy Saulnier’s Hold the Dark, which just premiered on Netflix this past weekend, the Ansel Elgort-, Patricia Clarkson- & Suki Waterhouse-starring drama Jonathan, which premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on November 16, as well as the drama Low Tide starring Jaeden Lieberher, Shea Whigham & Alex Neustaedter. They also have the new CW drama In the Dark and the second season of Sundance Now’s This Close coming up.