Atticus Ross, Leopold Ross and Claudia Sarne are scoring the upcoming drama A Million Little Pieces. The film is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson (Fifty Shades of Grey, Nowhere Boy) and stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Billy Bob Thornton, Giovanni Ribisi, Juliette Lewis, Odessa Young, Dash Mihok, Eugene Byrd, Charles Parnell and David Dastmalchian. The movie is based on James Frey’s 2003 bestselling book and centers on an alcoholic crack addict who finds solace in the company of a past crime lord and a former sex worker, revealing a pathway to renewal and redemption. Sam & Aaron Taylor-Johnson also co-wrote the screenplay and are producing the project with Brad Weston (Footloose, One Chance), Pamela Abdy (Garden State, Identity Thief) and Andrew Rona & Alex Heineman (Non-Stop, The Commuter). Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Gone Girl) has previously co-scored numerous films with his brother Leopold & Sarne, including The Book of Eli, Triple 9 and Broken CityA Million Little Pieces will premiere next month at the 2018 Toronto International Film Festival.

Atticus Ross’ other upcoming projects also include Jonah Hill’s Mid90s and Trey Edward Shults’ Waves (both co-scored with Trent Reznor).