The Orchard will release a soundtrack album for the documentary 40 Years in the Making: The Magic Music Movie. The album features the music from the film written and performed by Magic Music, including original recordings of the band from the early 1970s that have never before been available. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 14, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. 40 Years in the Making: The Magic Music Movie marks the features directorial debut of TV writer Lee Aronsohn (Two and a Half Men, The Big Bang Theory) who tracks down the scattered members of one of Boulder, Colorado’s most influential and elusive bands in the hope that, 40 years after they broke up, he can get them to play one last show. The documentary was shown at various film festivals over the last year and will be released in select theaters on August 3 by Paladin. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Porcupine Flats Shuffle (4:38)
2. Bright Sun Bright Rain (3:42)
3. Never in My Life (3:48)
4. Bring the Morning Down (4:22)
5. Hayin’ (1:49)
6. Eldorado Canyon (5:42)
7. Down to the University (4:27)
8. Gandy Dancer (3:00)
9. Mole’s Stumble (2:59)
10. The Friend’s Song (4:34)
11. Cedar’s Sigh (4:35)
12. Sundance (3:41)
13. Country (3:26)
14. Old Man Das (2:20)
15. Sad and Troubled Lady (3:09)
16. Better Days (4:00)
17. Colorado Rockies (8:27)
18. Cosmic Jingle (2:58)
19. Eldorado Canyon / Sometimes When I’m Lonely (8:14)
20. The Morning Song (4:00)
21. Bring the Morning Down (1974) (3:46)
22. The Morning Song (1971) (5:12)