The full details of the soundtrack album for the western Hostiles have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Max Richter (The Leftovers, Taboo, Waltz with Bashir, Miss Sloane, Disconnect). Also included is the original song How Shall a Sparrow Fly written and performed by Ryan Bingham. The soundtrack is set to be released on CD on February 9, 2018 by Deutsche Grammophon and can be pre-ordered on Amazon. A digital version is set to come out on January 5 and will be available to download here. Hostiles is directed by Scott Cooper and stars Christian Bale, Rosamund Pike, Wes Studi, Jesse Plemons, Adam Beach, Rory Cochrane, Peter Mullan, Scott Wilson, Timothée Chalamet, Ben Foster and Q’orianka Kilcher. The movie will be released in select theaters on December 22 by Entertainment Studios before expanding nationwide on January 19. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The First Scalp
2. A Woman Alone
3. Leaving the Compound
4. Cradle to the Grave
5. Scream at the Sky
6. Camanche Ambush
7. Where We Belong
8. River Crossing
9. A New Introduction
10. Leaving Fort Winslow
11. How Shall a Sparrow Fly – Ryan Bingham
12. What Did They Die For?
13. The Lord’s Rough Ways
14. Something to Give
15. The Last Of Them
16. Appeasing the Chief
17. Yellow Hawk’s Warning
18. Never Goodbye
19. Rosalee Theme

  1. Fawaz sim says:

    I’ve seen the movie in London last weekend I can tell you it’s fabulous and wonderful story.
    it’s soundtrack is breathtaking I loved it.
    every time I listened to two specific songs I can’t hold my tears.
    The Lord’s Rough Ways , Never Goodbye.

  2. Mario Medina says:

    Score is masterful brought me to tears, combined with movie. What a perspective to consider. Love and hate, evil and good cry and laugh; regret or rejoice , glory or disgrace. For us humans the rules can’t be simpler. First commandant Love your God with all your heart and mind; second Love your neighbor as you would yourself.

  3. Thomas Bay Hvolby says:

    The soundtrack – Is it a cado to Experiment in terror?