Harry Gregson-Williams (The Chronicles of Narnia, Shrek, Kingdom of HeavenThe Martian) has composed the main titles theme for upcoming Channel 4 & Amazon original series Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams. Check out the main titles sequence after the jump. The composer has also scored at least one episode of the anthology series. Olafur Arnalds (BroadchurchGimme Shelter) and Cristobal Tapia de Veer (UtopiaThe Girl with All the Gifts) are also scoring multiple episodes of the show, which are all based on short stories by legendary sci-fi writer Philip K. Dick. Among the show’s cast members are Bryan Cranston (who also serves as an executive producer) Steve Buscemi, Richard Madden, Greg Kinnear, Timothy Spall, Anna Paquin, Terrence Howard, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Mireille Enos, Vera Farmiga, Jason Mitchell, Anne Reid, Tuppence Middleton, Holliday Grainger, Jack Reynor, Hayley Squires, Benedict Wong and Geraldine Chaplin. Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams just premiered in the UK on Channel 4 and will be available to stream later this year on Amazon Prime.

  1. Eberge says:

    Damn that is one of the worst main titles I’ve heard in recent memory. Are you kidding me? I was expecting so much more from HGW and instead we get that mess and some midi strings. Seems like a colossal waste of money to get a heavy hitter to come in for a main title and deliver something like that.

    • Jeff T. says:

      Actually think it’s pretty great! Give it a few listens and it might grow on you.