the-mummyThe details of the soundtrack album for the action adventure The Mummy have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Brian Tyler (Fast & Furious series, Iron Man 3Avengers: Age of UltronNow You See MeThor: The Dark World). The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 9, 2017 by Back Lot Music and will be available to download here. A CD version will be released on June 16 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Mummy is directed by Alex Kurtzman and stars Tom Cruise, Sofia Boutella, Annabelle Wallis, Jake Johnson, Courtney B. Vance and Russell Crowe. The film centers around an ancient princess who is awakened from her crypt beneath the desert, bringing with her malevolence grown over millennia, and terrors that defy human comprehension. The inaugural movie in Universal Pictures’ Dark Universe series will be released nationwide on June 9. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the digital deluxe edition album:

1. The Mummy (4:29)
2. The Secret of the Mummy (4:41)
3. Nick’s Theme (2:04)
4. Prodigium (2:51)
5. Egypt’s Next Great Queen (3:23)
6. Sandstorm (1:12)
7. The Call of the Ancients (3:34)
8. A Sense of Adventure (2:40)
9. Haram (4:25)
10. A Warning of Monsters (6:07)
11. The Lost Tomb of Ahmanet (2:35)
12. Providence (1:59)
13. The Sand of Wrath (2:43)
14. Enchantments (1:06)
15. Concourse of the Undead (5:00)
16. World of Monsters (2:33)
17. She is Risen (4:04)
18. Chaos, Mayhem, Destruction (4:43)
19. Sanction of the Gods (3:07)
20. Unstoppable (4:15)
21. Beyond Evil (2:14)
22. Power and Temptation (1:29)
23. Inquest (1:36)
24. Forward Momentum (3:46)
25. Set (3:25)
26. Pathogen of Evil (2:04)
27. Liberators of Precious Antiquities (1:48)
28. Dawn of Evil (4:02)
29. Sepulcher (4:43)
30. Iniquity (2:12)
31. The Calling (2:35)
32. Possession of the Knight’s Tomb (2:43)
33. Destiny (8:22)
34. Sentience (3:19)
35. Between Life and Death (2:23)
36. The Mummy End Title Suite (10:13)

  1. Adam Krysinski says:

    Oh my God! Can’t wait!

  2. Macejko says:

    Me neither. Haven’t seen this lenghty of a score in a long while.

  3. ubirajara says:

    My gosh, look at the lenght of this album! Did Brian decided to release every note he recorded for this movie?

    Not that I’m complaining, though. It shows he’s really confident on the quality of his material. Can’t wait.

    • Michael says:

      I remember reading about Tyler making his releases long because as a film music fan, he wants to have every minute of music written on the CD. Unfortunately, he messes with the chronological order and it’s not the same as having the score as it was written. This one looks like it has a chronological order.

  4. Bart Oss says:

    GUYS!! Itunes already have got preview to all tracks! It’s sounds so F*CKING AMAZING! Tyler you are a GOD!! ^-^
    Sound as in last Power Rangers with amazing themes, and such a dense sound, сonsidering
    classical instruments. I am glad.

  5. Adam Krysinski says:

    Yeah! I love this guy. I love him more than sharks love blood. 😉