’13 Reasons Why’ Score Album Details

Posted: March 29, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

13-reasons-whyInterscope Records will release a score album for the Netflix original series 13 Reasons Why. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Eskmo (Billions, The Master Cleanse). Also included is the original song Only You performed by Selena Gomez and produced by Eskmo. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow and can be pre-ordered now on Amazon. As previously reported, the label is also releasing a separate soundtrack featuring more songs from the drama. 13 Reasons Why is developed by Brian Yorkey based on books by Jay Asher and stars Dylan Minnette, Katherine Langford, Kate Walsh, Brian D’Arcy James and Derek Luke. The show executive produced by Tom McCarthy (Spotlight) follows a teenager as he returns home from school to find a mysterious box with his name on it lying on his porch and discovers cassette tapes recorded by his classmate and crush who tragically committed suicide two weeks earlier. The series’ full first season will be available to stream this Friday on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Only You – Selena Gomez (3:04)
2. Oh In This World of Dread, Carry On (13RY Title Edit) (0:28)
3. Hannah (1:41)
4. 13 Tapes (2:23)
5. Clay (2:04)
6. Riding (2:21)
7. Alex (2:23)
8. Courtney (2:28)
9. Sheri (2:44)
10. Justin (1:58)
11. Marcus (2:24)
12. Jessica (2:02)
13. Bryce (2:40)
14. Zach (2:15)
15. Tyler (1:55)
16. Tony (2:29)
17. Liberty High (1:28)