kong-skull-islandThe details of the soundtrack album for the action adventure Kong: Skull Island have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Henry Jackman (Captain America: The Winter Soldier Civil WarX-Men: First ClassWreck-It-RalphBig Hero 6). The soundtrack will be released on March 3, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonKong: Skull Island is directed by Jordan Vogt-Roberts and stars Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, Brie Larson, John Goodman and John C. Reilly. The movie follows a diverse team of explorers that is brought together to venture deep into an uncharted island in the Pacific —unaware that they’re crossing into the domain of the mythic Kong. The movie will be released nationwide on March 10 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. South Pacific (0:35)
2. The Beach (1:27)
3. Project Monarch (2:02)
4. Packard’s Blues (1:14)
5. Assembling the Team (1:48)
6. Into the Storm (2:44)
7. The Island (1:16)
8. Kong the Destroyer (3:43)
9. Monsters Exist (2:27)
10. Spider Attack (1:39)
11. Dominant Species (2:00)
12. The Temple (5:47)
13. Grey Fox (2:33)
14. Kong the Protector (1:49)
15. Marlow’s Farewell (2:37)
16. Lost (1:27)
17. The Boneyard (1:52)
18. Ambushed (2:21)
19. The Heart of Kong (2:11)
20. Man vs. Beast (2:31)
21. Creature from the Deep (2:44)
22. The Battle of Skull Island (5:46)
23. King Kong (2:42)
24. Monster Mash (Bonus Track) (1:27)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    I´m still not very happy about the composer´s changing from Alexandre Desplat to Henry Jackman. Well, hopefuly this score will be better than Jackman´s work on “Cptn. America 2 + 3” – but I think it won´t surpass Desplat´s excellent “Godzilla” soundtrack.