‘Dreamland’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 7, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

dreamlandMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie comedy Dreamland. The album features the music from the film, including tracks by the movie’s director Robert Schwartzman himself and his band Rooney, as well as cuts by Coconut Records, Classixx, Cy Coleman, James McAliste, Voyuu, Wunder Wunder, Elmo Peeler, Sunday & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 11 and physically on November 18. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Dreamland marks Robert Schwartzman’s directorial debut and stars Johnny Simmons, Amy Landecker, Jason Schwartzman, Noël Wells, Alan Ruck, Beverly D’Angelo, Talia Shire, Shay Mitchell, Frankie Shaw and Nick Thune. The movie follows a part-time pianist who begins a May-December romance that upends his home life. The comedy premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on November 11 by Orion Pictures and Gunpowder & Sky.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Borderline (feat. Jesse Kivel) – Classixx
2. Pierre & Daphné – Voyuu
3. Midnight Hours – Wunder Wunder
4. Sad But True (Dreamland Theme) – Rooney
5. Seduction – Robert Schwartzman
6. Nighttiming – Coconut Records
7. A Fax From The Beach – Classixx
8. Confession – Robert Schwartzman
9. Meet Me Tonight In Dreamland – Elmo Peeler
10. Samurai Dreams – Michael David
11. Waiting For You – Sunday
12. Mom Call – Robert Schwartzman
13. Desperation – Robert Schwartzman
14. Myrrh Birth – James McAlister and Casey Foubert
15. Tubthumping – Jonathan Paulsen
16. Elevator – Rooney
17. Lotus Blossom – Elmo Peeler
18. I Love My Wife – Mark Murphy
19. I Hope You’ve Found What You’re Looking For – Robert Schwartzman
20. Sad But True (Demo) – Robert Schwartzman