aftermathPremiering on Tuesday, September 27, is the new Syfy original series Aftermath created by William Laurin & Glenn Davis and starring Anne Heche, Julia Sarah Stone, Taylor Hickson, Levi Meaden and James Tupper. The show’s original music is composed by Andrew Lockington (San Andreas, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters, City of Ember). To learn more about the drama, which will air Tuesday nights on Syfy, visit our scoring assignment announcement.

luke-cagePremiering on Friday, September 30, is the Netflix original series Luke Cage developed by Cheo Hodari Coker based on the Marvel Comics character and starring Mike Colter, Mahershala Ali, Alfre Woodard, Simone Missick, Theo Rossi, Frank Whaley and Sônia Braga. The show’s original music is composed by Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad. Check out our previous article for a recent video featurette about the music on the show.

crisis-in-six-scenesAlso premiering on Friday is the Amazon original series Crisis in Six Scenes written and directed by Woody Allen who also stars in the show alongside Miley Cyrus, Elaine May, Rachel Brosnahan and John Magaro. The show doesn’t feature an original score. The comedy is set during the 1960s and focuses on the heads of a suburban family that is interrupted by a hippie. All episodes will be available to stream on Friday.

versaillesPremiering in the U.S. on Saturday, October 1, is the period drama Versailles created by Simon Mirren & David Wolstencroft and starring George Blagden, Alexander Vlahos, Dominique Blanc, Amira Casar, Tygh Runyan, Evan Williams, Anna Brewster, Stuart Bowman, Noémie Schmidt and Sarah Winter. The show’s original music is composed by Eduardo Noya. Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the series. The drama will air in the U.S. on Ovation. Click here for more information.

bullMissing from last week’s roundup was the new CBS drama Bull created by Phil McGraw & Paul Attenasio and starring Michael Weatherly, Freddy Rodriguez, Geneva Carr, Jaime Lee Kirchner, Annabelle Attanasio and Christopher Jackson. Jeff Russo (FargoPowerCSI: CyberAmerican GothicLucifer) is composing the show’s original music. The series centers on the founder of  the successful trial consulting firm Trial Analysis Corporation, where he and his team of experts employ high-tech data to construct effective narratives to help their clients win. The drama premiered on September 20 and will air every Tuesday night on CBS. Visit the official show website for updates.