notoriousFil Eisler is composing the music for the new ABC drama Notorious. The show is created by Josh Berman (Drop Dead DivaCSI: Crime Scene Investigation) & Allie Hagan and stars Piper Perabo, Daniel Sunjata, Sepideh Moafi, Kate Jennings Grant, Ryan Guzman, Kevin Zegers, J. August Richards and Aimee Teegarden. The series is inspired by the true-life stories of famed criminal defense attorney Mark Geragos and cable news producer Wendy Walker and looks at the interplay of the worlds of criminal law and the media. Berman is also executive producing the ABC Studios and Sony Pictures Television production with Kenny Meiselas, Jeff Kwatinetz (Royal Pains), Josh Barry (Salem), Mark Geragos, Wendy Walker, Jennifer Cecil (Private Practice) and Mike Listo (Boston Legal). Notorious will premiere on September 22, 2016 and will air Thursday nights on ABC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Eisler also continues to score Fox’s Empire, which will return for its third season next week, as well as Lifetime’s UnReal, which will also return for a third season in 2017. The composer’s upcoming feature projects include the sci-fi drama The Titan starring Sam Worthington & Taylor Schilling and the action comedy CHiPs starring Dax Shepard & Michael Pena. He also composed music for the documentary Newtown, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in theaters next month by Abramorama.