girlfriend-experiencePremiering tonight is the Starz original series The Girlfriend Experience created by Amy Seimetz & Lodge Kerrigan, executive produced by Steven Soderbergh and starring Riley Keough, Paul Sparks, Mary Lynn Rajskub, James Gilbert and Kate Lyn Sheil. The film’s original music is composed by writer/director/composer Shane Carruth (PrimerUpstream Color). To learn more about the drama, which is inspired by Soderbergh’s 2009 feature of the same title and will air Sunday nights on Starz, visit our previous news article.

diceAlso premiering tonight is the Showtime original series Dice created by Scot Armstrong and starring Andrew Dice Clay, Kevin Corrigan, Natasha Leggero, Lorraine Bracco, Adrien Brody and Michael Rapaport. Elegant Too aka Chris Maxwell & Phil Hernandez (Bob’s Burgers) are composing the show’s original music. Steve Marion aka Delicate Steve has written the show’s main titles theme. To learn more about the comedy, which will air every Sunday night on Showtime, check out our scoring assignment announcement.

doctor-fosterAlso premiering tonight is the British mini-series Doctor Foster: A Woman Scorned created by Mike Bartlett and starring Suranne Jones, Bertie Carvel, Robert Pugh and Adam James. The show’s original music is composed by Frans Bak (The Killing). Silva Screen Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score last fall when the drama premiered overseas on BBC. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details. Doctor Foster is airing in the U.S. on Lifetime. Visit the official show website for more information.

huntersPremiering tomorrow, April 11 is the Syfy original series Hunters developed by Natalie Chaidez based on Whitley Strieber’s novel Alien Hunter and starring Julian McMahon, Nathan Phillips, Britne Oldford, Lewis Fitz-Gerald, Mark Coles Smith, Gareth Davies, Shannon Berry and Laura Gordon. Andy Gray (TT3D: Closer to the Edge, Steal) is composing the show’s original music. Check out our previous news article for more information about the drama, which will air Monday nights on Syfy.

the-detourAlso premiering tomorrow is the TBS original series The Detour created by Jason Jones & Samantha Bee and starring Jones, alongside Natalie Zea, Ashley Gerasimovich, Liam Carroll, Daniella Pineda and Mary Grill. The show’s original music is composed by singer/songwriter Rob KolarThe Detour centers on a husband and father who takes his family on a road trip. The comedy, which has already been renewed for a second season, will air every Monday night on TBS. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

the-last-panthersPremiering on Wednesday, April 13, is the British drama The Last Panthers created by French journalist Jerome Pierrat & Jack Thorne and starring Samantha Morton, John Hurt and Tahar Ramin. The British electronic music artist Clark is composing the show’s original score. David Bowie has written the opening theme song Black StarThe Last Panthers  follows a British loss adjustor charged with recovering stolen diamonds after a heist whatever the cost. The series premiered in several European territories last fall and is premiering in the U.S. on SundanceTV. Visit the official show website for more information.

confirmationPremiering on Saturday, April 16, is the HBO original movie Confirmation directed by Rick Famuyiwa and starring Kerry Washington, Wendell Pierce, Greg Kinnear, Jeffrey Wright, Eric Stonestreet, Jennifer Hudson, Dylan Baker, Erika Christensen, and Kimberly Elise. The film’s original music is composed by Harry Gregson-Williams (The MartianShrekThe Chronicles of NarniaMan on Fire). Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the drama and also visit HBO’s official movie website.