mad-max-fury-roadThe details of the soundtrack album for George Miller’s post-apocalyptic action movie Mad Max: Fury Road have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL (Divergent, 300: Rise of an Empire, Run All Night). The soundtrack will be released on May 12, 2015 by WaterTower Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Also check a full track from the score after the jump.Mad Max: Fury Road starringTom Hardy, Charlize Theron, Nicholas Hoult, Hugh Keays-Byrne, Nathan Jones, Zoë Kravitz, Riley Keough, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, Abbey Lee and Courtney Eaton will be released nationwide on May 15 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Check out the film’s latest trailer, which features Junkie XL’s score below and visit the official movie website for more information about the film.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Here’s the album track list:

1. Survive (Extended Version) (1:40)
2. Escape (Extended Version) (3:28)
3. Immortan’s Citadel (Extended Version) (8:58)
4. Blood Bag (Extended Version) (3:39)
5. Buzzards Arrive (Bonus Track) (1:26)
6. Spikey Cars (Extended Version) (4:08)
7. Storm Is Coming (Extended Version) (6:16)
8. We Are Not Things (Extended Version) (1:42)
9. Water (Extended Version) (6:25)
10. The Rig (Extended Version)
Tom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL (6:31)
11. Into the Canyon (Bonus Track) (2:49)
12. Brothers In Arms (Extended Version) (5:52)
13. The Chase (Bonus Track) (3:16)
14. Moving On (Bonus Track) (1:56)
15. The Bog (Extended Version) (12:32)
16. Redemption (1:45)
17. Many Mothers (Extended Version) (8:58)
18. The Return To Nowhere (Bonus Track) (5:17)
19. Claw Trucks (Extended Version) (5:43)
20. Immortan (Bonus Track) (11:10)
21. Chapter Doof (6:49)
22. Walhalla Awaits (Bonus Track) (2:40)
23. My Name Is Max (2:23)
24. Let Them Up (2:36)
25. Mary Jo Bassa (Bonus Track) (2:26)
26 Coda (Bonus Track) (4:43)

  1. tiago says:

    “Bonus track”, “Extended Version”… very weird.

    And also, the album lasts for 125 minutes, while the film has 120 minutes. I mean, did Tom decided to include every single second of music that he recorded for the score?

    • Macejko says:

      And what is your exact problem with that?

      • tiago says:

        Oh, I have a lot of problems with that. You know, I’m a very busy person. I have two jobs, three kids and a very impatient wife called Rochelle Rock, with whom I live in an apartment in NY. So, I don’t have time to listen to 125 minutes of music.

        Just kidding. In my other post, I was just noticing the fact that Tom’s albums are usually longer than most film music albums are. And about the “Extended Versions”, I really want to know if they’re extended in relation to what. To their movie versions? So, Tom scored a longer cut of the film than the one that actually hit the theaters?