cosmosCosmos Studios Music will release the third soundtrack album for the Fox docu-series Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey executive produced by Seth MacFarlane, Ann Druyan, Mitchell Cannold & Brannon Braga and hosted by astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson. The Volume 3 soundtrack features more music from the show composed by Alan Silvestri (Forrest Gump, The AvengersBack to the Future). The album will be released on April 29, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The label has previously released a Volume 1 and Volume 2 soundtrack. A fourth and final soundtrack release is expected to be announced in a couple of weeks. Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey currently airs every Sunday night on Fox. To learn more about the 13-part series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. ‘All That Is or Ever Was or Ever Will Be’ (1:35)
2. Halley’s Efforts (2:57)
3. The Speed of Light (3:01)
4. Physical State of the Stars (3:18)
5. Ibn Al-Haytham (2:10)
6. The Way We Live Now (3:04)
7. The Lead Hearing (3:34)
8. August, 1684 (3:31)
9. The Rules of Science (3:05)
10. Mo Tze (2:29)
11. He Broke Through the Walls of Heaven (2:51)
12. The Ultimate Green Power (4:51)
13. Endless Searching (4:01)
14. Halley’s Comet (2:55)