august-osage-countySony Classical will release a score album for the film adaptation of Tracy Letts’ Pulitzer Prize-winning play August: Osage County. The album features the film’s original score written by Academy Award-winning composer Gustavo Santaolalla (Brokeback Mountain, The Motorcycle Diaries, Babel). The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 3, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. As previously reported, Columbia Records has released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the film by Bon Iver, Kings of Leon,Eric Clapton and more, as well as selections from Santaolalla’s and Adam Taylor’s score earlier this month. August: Osage County directed by John Wells and starring Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts, Chris Cooper, Margo Martindale, Sam Shepard, Juliette Lewis, Julianne Nichols, Ewan McGregor, Benedict Cumberbatch,  Abigail Breslin and Dermot Mulroney is now playing in select theaters and will expand nationwide next month. To find out more about the Weinstein Company production, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. August Osage County (Main Theme) (0:47)
2. The Fields (2:01)
3. Arrival (1:51)
4. Impermanence (3:03)
5. Riding (1:04)
6. Lost (1:08)
7. Running Free (1:47)
8. Morning (1:34)
9. Family Visits (0:49)
10. Diagnosis (1:23)
11. Back at the House (0:37)
12. Crossing the Line (1:24)
13. August Osage County (Complete) (4:56)
14. A New Beginning (2:02)