august-osage-countyColumbia Records will release the official soundtrack album for the comedy drama August: Osage County. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award winner Gustavo Santolalla (Brokeback Mountain, Babel), as well music by Adam Taylor who scored major parts of the movie. Also included are songs by Bon Iver, Kings of Leon, Eric Clapton, John Fullbright, Billy Squier and JD and the Straight Shot, as well as actor Benedict Cumberbatch who performs a song on screen. The soundtrack will be released on January 7, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. August: Osage County based on Tracy Letts’ Pulitzer Prize-winning play is directed by John Wells and stars Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts, Sam Shepard, Juliette Lewis, Julianne Nichols, Ewan McGregor, Benedict Cumberbatch, Chris Cooper, Margo Martindale, Abigail Breslin and Dermot Mulroney. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in theaters on December 25, 2013 by the Weinstein Company. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Himmon, TX – Bon Iver
2. Last Mile Home – Kings Of Leon
3. Lay Down Sally – Eric Clapton
4. Don’t Let Go – Deron Johnson, Adam Taylor
5. The Kiss – Adam Taylor
6. The Stroke – Billy Squier
7. Gawd Above – John Fullbright
8. The Decision – Adam Taylor
9. Forward – Adam Taylor
10. Violet’s Song – JD and the Straight Shot
11. Can’t Keep It Inside – Benedict Cumberbatch
12. End Credits – Gustavo Santaolalla
13. And Then They’re Here – Gustavo Santaolalla
14. Barb Balcony – Gustavo Santaolalla