defianceSparks & Shadows will release a soundtrack album for Syfy’s original series Defiance. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (Battlestar Galactica, The Walking Dead). Also included are four songs by the indie rock/pop band Young Beautiful in a Hurry. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 17, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The label has previously released a soundtrack for the Defiance crossover MMO video game. Defiance created by Rockne S. O’Bannon (Farscape) and starring Grant Bowler, Julie Benz, Stephanie Leonidas, Jaime Murray, Tony Curran, Graham Greene, Mia Kirshner and Fionnula Flanagan currently airs every Monday night on Syfy. To learn more about the sci-fi series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Defiance Main Title – Bear McCreary
2. The Ritual of Perpetual Motion (feat. Raya Yarbrough) – Bear McCreary
3. Flirting With Disaster – Young Beautiful in a Hurry
4. Before the Votans – Bear McCreary
5. Welcome to Defiance – Bear McCreary
6. Terraform My Heart (feat. Brendan McCreary) – Bear McCreary
7. Baby Blue – Young Beautiful in a Hurry
8. Castithan Bath – Bear McCreary
9. Ooh Child (feat. Raya Yarbrough) – Bear McCreary
10. Lost to the River – Bear McCreary & Brendan Mccreary
11. Outside over There – Young Beautiful in a Hurry
12. Worth Dying For – Bear McCreary
13. Concerto for Insects – Bear McCreary
14. Time After Time (feat. Raya Yarbrough) – Bear McCreary
15. Besásh (feat. Raya Yarbrough & Brendan McCreary) – Bear McCreary
16. Kalagyi Anaila Kaziri – Bear McCreary
17. Courage Under Fire – Young Beautiful in a Hurry
18. Battle of the Volge – Bear McCreary
19. Nolan and Irisa Reunite – Bear McCreary
20. Castithan Wedding Song (feat. Raya Yarbrough) – Bear McCreary
21. Lawkeeper – Bear McCreary
22. Gone Again (feat. Brendan McCreary) – Bear McCreary

  1. frank yvan says:

    hi , i love your music !!
    i know it’s oldfashoned but do you get the music out on a CD ?

    Frank Toxkapp

  2. Geekstronomy says:

    I have to agree I prefer a CD. Please.

  3. Irisanyira says:

    Hey is this going to be available on Itunes on monday as well

  4. Michaela says:

    Trying to find the Arabic inspired music from Season 1 Ep 4 tha was used in the bar scene.

  5. Jeff says:

    I’m a little disappointed, my favorite song from the first episode didn’t make it. I realy enjoy. The version of “I’m Going to Jackson”. I’ll still get the CD, lots of great music from the series.

  6. Annie says:

    Who covered “come as you are” from ep 2? I see it’s not on the soundtrack