summer-in-februaryUPDATE January 2014: The soundtrack has been released in the U.S. by Deutsche Grammophon and is available to order on Amazon.

Decca Records will release a soundtrack album for the British period drama Summer in February. The album includes the film’s original score composed by Benjamin Wallfisch (The Escapist, Conquest 1493) featuring piano solos by Yuja Wang. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on June 24, 2013 and is now available for pre-order as an import on Amazon. Summer in February is directed by Christopher Menaul and stars Dominic Cooper, Emily Browning, Dan Stevens and Hattie Morahan. The drama based on Jonathan Smith’s novel about love and loss among a bohemian colony of artists which flourished in the wild coastal region of Cornwall before the First World War will be released in the UK on June 14. No word yet on a domestic release of the film. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lamorma
2. Mirror
3. The Races
4. Painting
5. Proposal
6. Gilbert’s Theme
7. Florence’s Theme
8. AJ’s Request
9. Unaccountable
10. Wedding
11. Cyanide
12. Florence’s Hut
13. Art And Life
14. Final Kiss
15. The Storm
16. Aftermath
17. Gilbert Returns
18. Siren’s Lullaby
19. Epilogue: Morning Ride

  1. Max Waxman says:

    Why is a Decca Records release displaying the Deutsche Grammophon logo on its cover? Amazon lists Universal UK as the label, which makes it even more confusing. Are all of those the same legal entity?