identity-thiefThe details of the soundtrack album for the crime comedy Identity Thief have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christopher Lennertz (Revolution, Think Like a Man). Also included is a cover of James Brown’s The Payback performed by Amanda Brown and a song by Ty Taylor. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 5, 2013 by Back Lot Music. To download the album, click here. A CD version will be released on March 5 by La-La Land Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available below. Musicians playing on the score include Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney, Earth, Wind and Fire keyboardist and music director Myron McKinley and Beastie Boys keyboardist Money Mark. Identity Thief marks Lennertz’ second collaboration with director Seth Gordon following 2011’s Horrible Bosses. Jason Bateman, Melissa McCarthy, Jon Favreau, Amanda Peet, Tip “T.I.” Harris, Genesis Rodriguez, Morris Chestnut, John Cho, Robert Patrick and Eric Stonestreet. The Universal Pictures production will be released nationwide on February 8, 2013. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. It’s the End of the Road – Ty Taylor
2. Did You See That?
3. One More Present
4. Off To Work
5. How About a Raise?
6. Is That a Woman?
7. Drugs, Guns, And Hobbits
8. The Skiptracer
9. Habanera
10. Throat Punched
11. Diana’s House
12. Big Chuck Likes To Share
13. Dorothy From Oz
14. Getaway
15. Checking Our Ice
16. Big Long Scary Van Chase
17. Where Yoda Lives
18. Andrew’s Auto Salvage
19. Hands Off
20. Lo Yack
21. Snakes In the Forest
22. Mornin’
23. Prominence LA
24. 9488
25. Records Room
26. Diana’s Makeover
27. Elevator Guest
28. Showdown
29. Sorry
30. Loved Our Trip
31. You Wrecked My Van
32. One Year Later
33. Dawn Budgie
34. The Payback – Amanda Brown

  1. Have you heard if there will be a separate soundtrack release for the songs in the movie that are not on the score?