Decca Records will release a soundtrack album for the Mexican/Spanish crime thriller Upon Open Sky (A Cielo Abierto). The album features the film’s original music composed by Ludovico Einaudi (The IntouchablesThe Father, La Tresse, Samba, La petite, This Is England). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 8, 2024. Visit the British iTunes/Apple Music store to check out the track list. A first track (Confesión) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out below. Upon Open Sky is directed by Mariana & Santiago Arriaga and stars Theo Goldin, Maximo Hollander, Federica García, Sergio Mayer Mori, Julio César Cedillo, Julio Bracho, Manolo Cardona and Cecilia Suárez. The movie written by Guillermo Arriaga (21 Grams, Amores Perros) and follows a trio of revenge-minded siblings who head to the US–Mexico border in search of the man responsible for a family death. The thriller premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto International Film Festivals. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.