Blair Mowat (ClassNolly, Doctor Jekyll, The Amazing Mr. Blunden, McDonald & Dodds, Electric Man) is the composer of the new ITV mystery drama After the Flood. The show is created by Mick Ford and stars Sophie Rundle, Philip Glenister, Lorraine Ashbourne, Nicholas Gleaves, Jonas Armstrong, Matt Stokoe, Jacqueline Boatswain and Anita Adam Gabay. The 6-part series is set in a town hit by a devastating flood and follows a police offer who becomes obsessed with discovering what happened to an unidentified man whois found dead in a lift in an underground car park. Ford is also executive producing the project with Quay Street Productions’ Nicola Shindler (Years and Years, It’s a Sin) and Richard Fee (Stay Close, The Stranger), Azhur Saleem, Huw Kennair-Jones (Fleming, Bedslam), as well as Reemah Sakaan & Stephen Nye (Payback). After the Flood will premiere in the UK on January 10, 2024 on ITV and ITVX and will debut in the U.S. on BritBox.

Mowat has also recently scored the BBC movie Men Up written by Matthew Barry, directed by Ashley Way and starring Aneurin Barnard, Phaldut Sharma, Alexandra Roach and Iwan Rheon. The film, which tells the true story of one of the world’s first medical trials for the drug that became Viagra, will premiere in the UK this Friday, December 29 on BBC One. A soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score will be announced soon.