Deutsche Grammophon will release the official soundtrack album for the Netflix original film Maestro. The album features the music from the biographical drama composed by Leonard Bernstein and performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, recorded in early 2023 at AIR Studios in London under the direction of Yannick Nezet-Seguin (who served as director/lead actor Bradley Cooper’s conducting consultant). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 17 and physically (on CD and vinyl) on December 1. Visit Amazon to order the CD version and click here to order the 2-vinyl edition within the next few days. A first track (the Finale of Mahler’s Symphony No. 2 “Resurrection”, conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin and Bradley Cooper) is being released this week and can also be checked out below. Maestro is co-written and directed by Cooper and also stars Carey Mulligan, Matt Bomer, Sarah Silverman, Maya Hawke and Josh Hamilton. The movie chronicles the lifelong relationship of the conductor-composer and Felicia Montealegre Cohn Bernstein. The drama which premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival, will be released in theaters on November 22 before making its streaming debut on December 20 on Netflix. (Article updated on October 26 with first track and pre-order links)

Here’s the album track list (all tracks composed by Bernstein unless noted otherwise):

1. Leonard Bernstein, Robert Schumann: Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront / Manfred, Op. 115 Overture / Fancy Free Var. 1 (Galop) (5:18)
2. On the Town: Lonely Town. Pas De Deux (2:23)
3. Leonard Bernstein, Frederick Hollander, Frank Loesser: On the Town: I Get Carried Away / You’ve Got That Look (That Leaves Me Weak) (3:38)
4. Trouble In Tahiti: Interlude (0:32)
5. Candide: Paris Waltz (0:53)
6. Facsimile: Molto Adagio (1:12)
7. Fancy Free: Enter Three Sailors / Fancy Free: Var. 3 (Danzon) / On the Town: New York, New York (3:34)
8. Anniversaries for Orchestra: X. For Felicia Montealegre / Interview (Dialogue) / Songfest: To What You Said (6:07)
9. W.C. Handy, Gustav Mahler: St. Louis Blues (Concerto Grosso) / Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp Minor, Pt. 3: Adagietto (3:50)
10. Candide: Make Our Garden Grow (2:09)
11. West Side Story: Prologue (1:24)
12. Mass: XVII. Pax Communion (7:23)
13. Walton: Facade – An Entertainment: Sir Beelzebub – Carey Mulligan, Zachary Booth (0:32)
14. Mahler: Symphony No. 2 ‘Resurrection’: V. Finale. In Tempo des Scherzos (6:16)
15. Symphony No. 2 ‘The Age of Anxiety”, Pt. 1. A. The Prologue (0:58)
16. Lincoln Chase: The Clapping Song (Clap Pat Clap Slap) – Shirley Ellis (1:13)
17. A Quiet Place: Postlude (2:00
18. Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 In F Major, Op. 93 (3:02)
19. Chichester Psalms: Psalm 23 (4:59)
20. Candide: Overture (4:36)
21. Symphony No. 3 ‘Kaddish’. II. Din-Torah (0:56)