BMG will release a soundtrack album for the animated rendition of Sergei Prokofiev’s symphony Peter and the Wolf.  The album features the music from the animated short with the The Friday-Seezer Ensemble performing Prokofiev’s score, newly arranged by Maurice Seezer and Gavin Friday. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on October 20. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and vinyl editions. Peter and the Wolf is directed by Elliot Dear & Stephen McNally and tells the story of a grieving 12-year-old boy who is now in the care of his grandfather after enduring the loss of a parent and decides to explore the vast meadow and forest nearby to try to find a wolf on the loose. The BMG and Blink Industries production, which features music and narration by Friday and artwork based on original illustrations by Bono, will premiere on October 19 on Max.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Beware, For Wolves Come in Many Disguises
2. The Story Begins
3. The Wolf
4. Now This Is How Things Stood
5. The Victory Parade
6. Beware, For Wolves Come in Many Disguises (Instrumental)
7. The Story Begins (Instrumental)
8. The Wolf (Instrumental)
9. Now This Is How Things Stood (Instrumental)
10. The Victory Parade (Instrumental)