Shogun Music has released the first soundtrack album for the BBC natural history series Wild Isles. The album features the original music from the show’s first episode, Our Precious Isles, composed by Academy Award nominee George Fenton (Dangerous Liaisons, Anna and the King, The Blue Planet, Groundhog Day, Hitch, Ever After, Gandhi). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Listen to the first track after the jump. More albums featuring the composer’s score from the other four episodes of the series are expected to come out over the next couple of weeks. Wild Isles is presented by Sir David Attenborough, executive produced by Alastair Fothergrill and reveals a previously unseen wild side of the British Isles. The Silverback Films production just premiered in the UK last night and will air Sunday nights on BBC One (and will also stream on the BBC iPlayer).

Here’s the album track list:

1. Wild Isles Introduction/Front Tiles (1:42)
2. Orca (5:57)
3. Geology (1:43)
4. Birds Eye View (2:20)
5. The Door Mouse (4:29)
6. Bluebells (1:30)
7. Pollenating (2:32)
8. Lords and Ladies (2:43)
9. Fox Cubs (2:29)
10. Barnacle Geese (5:31)
11. Damoiselles (4:14)
12. Kingfisher (1:44)
13. Gannets (3:16)
14. The Puffins (4:03)
15. The Message (0:43)
16. Wild Isles Trail (0:25)
17. Wild Isles End Credits (0:30)