Capitol Records has released the first song from the soundtrack for the upcoming Paramount+ original series Grease: Rise of the Pink Ladies. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music services is Grease Is the Word (originally written by Barry Gibb for the 1978 film) produced by Daniel Crean & Eren Cannata and performed by the show’s cast. Also check out the official music video (directed by Alethea Jones) after the jump. Grease: Rise of the Pink Ladies. is developed by Annabel Oakes and stars Marisa Davila, Cheyenne Isabel Wells, Ari Notartomaso, Shanel Bailey, Tricia Fukuhara, Madison Thompson, Jason Schmidt, Johnathan Nieves, Maxwell Whittington-Cooper and Jackie Hoffman. The musical romantic comedy series will premiere on April 6, 2023 on Paramount+.