Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix animated film Scrooge: A Christmas Carol. The album features the songs from the movie written by late Academy Award winner Leslie Bricusse (for the 1970 musical feature) and arranged & produced by the film’s composer Jeremy Holland-Smith. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 2 (click here to stream/download). A CD version is available to order on Amazon. Scrooge: A Christmas CarolĀ is directed by Stephen Donnelly and features the voices of Luke Evans, Olivia Colman, Jessie Buckley, Johnny Flynn, Giles Terera, Fra Fee, James Cosmo, Trevor Dion Nicholas and Jonathan Pryce. The Timeless Films production based on the classic Charles Dickens story follows Scrooge as he has but one Christmas Eve left to face his past and build a better future. The animated feature is being released in select theater this coming weekend and will premiere on December 2 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Love Christmas – Fra Fee
2. Christmas Children – Johnny Flynn
3. Tell Me – Luke Evans
4. Christmas Wishes – Jemima Lucy Newman
5. Happiness – Luke Evans & Jessie Buckley
6. Later Never Comes – Luke Evans & Jessie Buckley
7. I Like Life – Trevor Dion Nicholas
8. The Beautiful Day – Oliver Jenkins
9. Thank You Very Much – Giles Terera
10. I’ll Begin Again – Luke Evans
11. I Love Christmas (Closing Titles) – Trevor Dion Nicholas

Here’s a closer look at the CD version:

  1. Rick says:

    Isn’t most of the music cribbed from the 1970 musical Scrooge with Albert Finney?