‘The Son’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: November 12, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama The Son. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Hans Zimmer (The Lion King, Dune, Inception, Gladiator, The Dark Knight, Interstellar, Pirates of the Caribbean). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, November 18 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The Son is co-written (with Christopher Hampton) and directed by Florian Zeller and stars Hugh Jackman, Laura Dern, Vanessa Kirby, Zen McGrath and Anthony Hopkins. The movie based on Zeller’s stage play of the same title follows a man whose hectic life with his infant and new partner is upended when his ex-wife appears at his door to discuss their son, who is now a teenager. The drama premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on November 25 by Sony Pictures Classics.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Waves 1 (1:59)
2. Love Is Not Enough (3:21)
3. Mirror (1:36)
4. Bridge (1:19)
5. Waves 2 (2:28)
6. Nicholas (3:23)
7. Divide (0:59)
8. Waves 3 (2:04)
9. Mirage (3:10)