Sean Callery (24Jessica JonesHomelandLa Femme Nikita, The Marksman, Inhumans) & Jonas Friedman (Next) are scoring the new CW drama Walker Independence. The show is created by Anna Fricke & Seamus Kevin Fahey and stars Katherine McNamara, Matt Barr, Greg Hovanessian, Gabriela Quezada, Lawrence Kao, Katie Findlay, Justin Johnson Cortez, and Philemon Chambers. The prequel to the network’s original Walker series (scored by Jeff Beal) is set in the late 1800s and tells the origin story of Abby Walker, an affluent Bostonian whose husband is murdered before her eyes while on their journey out West, as she crosses paths with a lovable rogue in search of purpose. Fricke (Wayward Pines, 4400) & Fahey (Lethal Weapon) are also executive producing the CBS Studios production with Jared Padalecki, Dan Lin (It, The Lego Movie), Lindsey Liberatore and Laura Terry. Walker Independence will premiere next Thursday, October 6 on The CW.

Callery is also expected to return to score the second season of Paramount+’s Halo, which will debut in 2023.