Silva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC natural history series Frozen Planet II. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Hans Zimmer (Dune, The Lion King, Gladiator, Inception, The Dark Knight), Adam Lukas (Primates) & James Everingham (Apollo: Missions to the Moon, The Real Right Stuff) for Bleeding Fingers Music feat. Norwegian singer/songwriter AURORA. The opening titles music is written by Zimmer and Anže Rozman (Prehistoric Planet, The Planets). Russell Emanuel serves as the score producer and Greg Rappaport & Marsha Bowe are the score supervisors. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 7 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A 2-CD version will be coming out on October 21. Listen to the shows main theme by Zimmer, Lukas & Everingham feat. AURORA (released on September 11) below. Frozen Planet II narrated by Sir David Attenborough is the sequel to the Emmy Award-winning 2011 series and tells the complete story of the entire frozen quarter of our planet that’s locked in ice and blanketed in snow. The BBC Studios Natural History Unit production will premiere in the UK on September 11 on BBC One and will debut in the U.S. on BBC America. Check out a first look trailer featuring a new song (Take Me Back Home) by Zimmer and Camilla Cabello below.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:

1. The Frozen Planet (feat. AURORA) (4:23)
2. Harp Seal Pup (feat. AURORA) (5:13)
3. Silent Sky (feat. AURORA) (3:11)
4. Origins of Life (feat. AURORA) (2:37)
5. Boreal Forest (feat. AURORA) (1:37)
6. Arrival of Spring (feat. AURORA) (3:02)
7. Beluga Escape (feat. AURORA) (3:02)
8. Fidgety Bedfellow (1:49)
9. Giants of the Deep (feat. AURORA) (1:31)
10. Orca Ramming (2:42)
11. Showdown at the Shore (feat. AURORA) (4:46)
12. Aurora Borealis I (feat. AURORA) (2:09)
13. Aurora Borealis II (1:03)
14. Full Bloom (feat. AURORA) (2:09)
15. Projectile Vomit (2:01)
16. Losing Ice (feat. AURORA) (2:26)
17. Wrangel Island (feat. AURORA) (4:23)
18. Crisis (feat. AURORA) (4:00)

Disc 2:

1. Kingdoms of Ice (feat. AURORA) (3:26)
2. Journey to the Southern Ocean (5:16)
3. Daylight Robbery (1:52)
4. Amur Tiger (6:18)
5. Full Flight Capacity (4:41)
6. Tundra Awakening (feat. AURORA) (2:48)
7. Hunting Grounds (4:04)
8. Many Winters (4:16)
9. Frozen Peaks (feat. AURORA) (1:44)
10. Atacama Winds (feat. AURORA) (5:24)
11. Learning to Breathe (feat. AURORA) (3:13)
12. The Matriarch (3:23)
13. Hide and Seek (3:49)
14. Wandering Albatross (2:45)
15. Companionship (feat. AURORA) (1:51)
16. Scars of the Earth (feat. AURORA) (2:26)
17. Then There Will Be a Future (3:41)