Nainita Desai  (For Sama, The Tower, The Reason I JumpAmerican Murder: The Family Next Door, 14 Peaks: Nothing Is Impossible) has composed the original music for the upcoming BBC miniseries Crossfire. The show is created and written by Louise Doughty and stars Keeley Hawes, Josette Simon, Anneika Rose, Lee Ingleby, Vikash Bhai, Daniel Ryan, Alba Brunet, Hugo Silva, Shalisha James-Davis and Ariyon Bakare. The 3-part thriller follows a woman on holiday with her family and friends whose world is turned upside down when shots ring out across her hotel’s complex. Doughty and Hawes are also executive producing the project with Laurence Bowen & Chris Carey (The Salisbury Poisoning, The Responder) for Dancing Ledge Productions and Lucy Richer (Top of the Lake, The Split) for the BBC. Tessa Hoffe has directed all three episodes. Crossfire will premiere in the UK later this year on BBC One.

Desai has also recently scored the interactive film video game trilogy Immortality developed by Sam Barlow. Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album featuring Desai’s music today (click here to stream/download) and the game will launch this coming Tuesday, August 30.