The World Soundtrack Academy has announced the nominees for the 2022 World Soundtrack Awards in the categories of Film Composer of the Year, Television Composer of the Year and Best Original Song. The winners will be announced at the 22nd World Soundtrack Awards ceremony, which will take place at the renovated Concert Hall of Music Centre De Bijloke in Ghent on October 22, 2022. Mark Isham has previously been announced as guest of honor and Bruno Coulais will receive this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award. The rest of the nominations will be revealed in September.

Here are the nominations:

Film Composer of the Year

Germaine Franco

Jonny Greenwood
The Power of the Dog, Spencer

Daniel Hart
The Green Knight, The Last Letter from Your Lover

Alberto Iglesias
Parallel Mothers

Daniel Pemberton
The Bad Guys, Being the Ricardos, Brian and Charles, The Rescue

Hans Zimmer
Dune, No Time to Die, The Survivor

Television Composer of the Year

Nicholas Britell
Succession (Season 3)

Jung Jae-il
Squid Game

Hesham Nazih
Moon Knight

Theodore Shapiro

Cristobal Tapia de Veer
The White Lotus

Best Original Song

Blome Swete Lilie Flour, from The Green Knight – written and performed by Daniel Hart
Hold My Hand, from Top Gun: Maverick – written by Bloodpop and Stefani Germanotta, performed by Lady Gaga
Just Look Up, from Don’t Look Up – written by Nicholas Britell, Ariana Grande, Scott “Kid Cudi” Mescudi, Taura Stinson, performed by Ariana Grande and Kid Cudi
No Time to Die, from No Time to Die – written by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell, performed by Billie Eilish
Strange Game, from Slow Horses –  written by Daniel Pemberton and Mick Jagger, performed by Mick Jagger
We Don’t Talk About Bruno, from Encanto – written by Lin-Manuel Miranda, performed by Adassa, Carolina Gaitán – La Gaita, Diane Guerrero, Mauro Castillo, Rhenzy Feliz, Stephanie Beatriz