Pearl Jam co-founder and bassist Jeff Ament (with former Red Hot Chilli Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer and Fitz and the Tantrums drummer/songwriter John Wicks) has composed the original music for the new FX limited series Under the Banner of Heaven. The show is created by Dustin Lance Black (Milk, When We Rise) and stars Andrew Garfield, Sam Worthington, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Denise Gough, Wyatt Russell, Gil Birmingham, Billy Howle, Adelaide Clemens, Rory Culkin, Chloe Pirrie, Seth Numrich and Sandra Seacat. The drama is inspired by the true crime bestseller by Jon Krakauer and follows Detective Jeb Pyre as he investigates the events that led to the 1984 murder of Brenda Wright Lafferty and her baby daughter in a suburb in the Salt Lake Valley, Utah. Black is also executive producing the project with Imagine Television’s Brian Grazer & Ron Howard (Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind) and Anna Culp (The Lost Symbol), Aggregate Films’ Jason Bateman & Michael Costigan (The Outsider, A Teacher), as well as David Mackenzie (Hell or High Water) and Gillian Berrie ( Outlaw King). Under the Banner of Heaven is premiering today on Hulu.