Anne Nikitin (American AnimalsLost Girls, Mrs. Wilson, Fate: The Winx SagaThe Pale Horse, This Beautiful Fantastic, Calibre) is scoring the upcoming Hulu limited series The Dropout. The show is based on ABC News’ podcast of the same name hosted by Rebecca Jarvis and produced by Victoria Thompson & Taylor Dunn and stars Amanda Seyfried, Naveen Andrews, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Kate Burton, LisaGay Hamilton, William H. Macy, Michel Gill, Elizabeth Marvel, Dylan Minnette, Laurie Metcalf, Alan Ruck, Sam Waterston and Michaela Watkins. The 6-part drama tells the story of Theranos founder Elizabeth Holmes and her attempt to revolutionize the healthcare industry after dropping out of college and starting a technology company. Jarvis, Thompson & Dunn are also executive producing the Searchlight Television and 20th Television with showrunner Elizabeth Meriwether (New Girl, Single Parents), Liz Heldens (The Orville, The Big Leap), Liz Hannah (The Post, Long Shot), Katherine Pope (Touch, Terra Nova), Jordana Mollick (The Lovebirds, The Shrink Next Door), as well as Michael Showalter (The Big Sick, Hello My Name Is Doris) who also directs multiple episodes. The Dropout will premiere on March 3, 2022 on Hulu.