Magic Light Pictures will release the official soundtrack album for the animated holiday special Superworm. The album features the original score from the animated comedy composed by René Aubry (The Gruffalo, The Bears’ Famous Invasion of SicilyRoom on the BroomZog, Under the Bombs). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 24 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Superworm is directed by Sarah Scrimgeour & Jac Hamman and stars Matt Smith as the title character, Patricia Allison as Butterfly and Rob Brydon as the Crow. Olivia Colman is narrating the special based on the picture book written by Julia Donaldson and illustrated by Axel Scheffler about a  long, strong worm with amazing skills and a big heart, who keeps on saving the day. The Magic Light Pictures production will premiere in the UK on Christmas Day on BBC One.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Training Day (1:23)
2. The Garden (0:51)
3. Butterfly (0:41)
4. Toad in the Road – Terry Davies (0:40)
5. Wizard Lizard (1:24)
6. Skipping Bees (0:55)
7. Beetle in the Well (0:57)
8. Crow Vs Superworm – Terry Davies (1:22)
9. Jewels (0:52)
10. Dancing Wizard (0:56)
11. Butterfly Goes for Help (1:00)
12. Superworm Digging (0:49)
13. A Cunning Plan (2:06)
14. Attack (1:51)
15. Searching for Superworm (1:00)
16. Superworm Is Back Again (1:01)
17. Reunited (2:16)