‘Sing 2’ Score Album Details

Posted: December 21, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Back Lot Music will release a score album for Illumination Entertainment’s animated sequel Sing 2. The album features the film’s original score composed by Joby Talbot (The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Closed Circuit, PenelopeSon of Rambow). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 22 and will be available to stream/download here. As previously reported, Republic Records has released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie last Friday. Talbot’s score from the original film was released back in 2016 by Back Lot Music. Sing 2 is written and directed by Garth Jennings and features the voices of Matthew McConaughey, Scarlett Johansson, Reese Witherspoon, Taron Egerton, Tori Kelly, Nick Kroll, Halsey, Bono, Bobby Cannavale, Letitia Wright, Pharrell Williams, Eric Andre and Chelsea Peretti. The animated feature will be released in theaters nationwide tomorrow by Universal Pictures.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Meena In Wonderland (1:08)
2. Taxi! (Buster’s Theme) (1:10)
3. Nothing to Lose (0:48)
4. The Whole Shaboodle (1:11)
5. Spacesuit Mambo (0:29)
6. Rosita, Star of the Show (0:46)
7. Calloway’s House (2:09)
8. Like So Into Vintage Right Now (3:02)
9. Rosita Loses Out (1:15)
10. No One Makes Crystal Look Like a Fool (1:55)
11. Free Ice Cream for All Goddesses Day (0:59)
12. Calloway Says No (2:08)
13. Let’s Get This Show in Shipshape Shape (1:03)
14. Buster Fires Porsha (1:27)
15. Mr Moon, What Have You Done? (2:43)
16. Turns Out There’s Always a Choice (1:41)
17. Step Right Up Folks (2:52)
18. Klaus Bows to Johnny (0:43)
19. Meena Is Ready (0:40)
20. Rosita, You Have to Jump (1:10)
21. No Signs of Life (1:04)
22. Curtain Call (1:25)
23. Take It Away, Raoul (End Titles) (5:23)