Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Julia. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Rachel Portman (Emma, The Cider House RulesChocolatNever Let Me Go, A Dog’s Purpose, The Manchurian Candidate, The Duchess, The Vow). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, November 19 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Julia is directed by Julie Cohen & Betsy West (RBG), produced by Sara Bernstein, Justin Wilkes, Ron Howard & Brian Grazer and centers on legendary cookbook author and television superstar Julia Childs who changed the way Americans think about food, television,and even womenThe documentary premiered at this year’s Toronto and Telluride Film Festivals and was released in Los Angeles and New York last weekend by Sony Pictures Classics before expanding to more markets over the next couple of weeks.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Fed By Our Mothers (1:47)
2. Growing Up (3:00)
3. Pining for Adventure (2:33)
4. Spam and Pineapple (1:24)
5. Discovery of Food and Love (2:29)
6. Paris (2:03)
7. The Only Woman (2:11)
8. Strong Opinions (4:11)
9. She Could Ad Lib (2:28)
10. Tasting as you Cook (1:01)
11. Such a Character (4:00)
12. Julia is the Star (2:58)
13. Bob (1:19)
14. Provence (1:31)
15. Paul Unwell (2:31)
16. Bon Appetit (3:24)

  1. Stuart Goldstein says:

    Who sang the Habanera from Bizet’s Carmen?